Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Touch Mouse T620

Touch Mouse T620

Swipe, scroll, tap and click on the full touch surface.
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Touch Mouse T620
Review 1 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Plum
from Cambridge, UK
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Scrolling unreliable

Date:23 January 2014
The touch-based features are unreliable, and give no tactile feedback.Scrolling is awkward and not as positive as a wheel. Trying to middle-click often results in a left-click.
The Windows 8 features are of little value. I trigger them accidently more often than I use them intentionally.
The Unifying system works well - an external keyboard and a mouse can share one USB socket.
Overall, I'm disappointed. I like other Logitech products so I'm looking for another Logitech Unifying mouse.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TWH8
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Very good, nearly great

Date:10 July 2013
Been using this now for the best part of a year and it's a very good device. You can happily use Windows 8 with a normal mouse once you learn the shortcuts, but this mouse removes the need to do that and, I find, is very intuitive.
The swipe in from the left and right work really well and have quickly become second nature, and the scrolling works very well. I do occasionally have issues with left and right click, but that's just where I'm being lazy and not lifting the other finger enough. That said - having to lift your finger off the mouse to ensure the correct click is not very ergonomic, if they could re-engineer the mouse to pick up whether it was the left or the right half of the mouse that was pressed down, rather than just that the mouse was clicked and sensing which half of the mouse you are touching, then this would be a great 5* product.
But even without that, it's a really good bit of kit and I wouldn't be without it on my Win8 desktop machine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tweezle

smooth

Date:25 April 2013
really smooth and does exactly what it says on the tin. if you havent got a touch screen, then this goes someway to unlocking the added features of windows 8. despite the other negative reviews, i find the left/right clicking works easily and i have picked up the other swipe/touch functions pretty quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
demotricus
from Chester U.K.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Needs Work

Date:06 March 2013
This is new technology and as such it needs further work and alteration in order to shine. The Gesture support is a good feature but the mouse is let down by the steep learning curve needed to get the best from it. I found the scroll function to be the worst aspect of this mouses function, the actual defined zone of the "virtual wheel" is too small and hard to locate. also the single switch with left and right click controlled by touch zone is hard to use for someone used to two separate buttons.
Although the mouse looks good and is well made it is not as tactile as it could be either - the shape is a little too flat for me..
The mouse needs an exceeding light touch to use - you can`t rest your fingers on it like an ordinary mouse because of the touch zones so you find your hand hovering over it as if you are scared to touch it!
Some people may find that this mouse suites them well but I am finding myself reverting to my conventional wheeled mouse for ease of use. I am getting better with it though so it may yet grow on me.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ianpugh

Not all it's cracked up to be

Date:12 January 2013
This sounded like a really good product so I was looking forward to receiving it. Unfortunately it was a disappointment. Firstly, it feels like a cheap plastic product, certainly not worth the rather high price. It feels flimsy and light.
Secondly, the word "tap" is used a lot in the advertising so I was expecting tap-to-click to be available. It wasn't. Considering this is supposed to be a touch mouse that seems to be a major feature omission.
Even using regular old-school clicking it still didn't feel very responsive and the actual "gestures" worked so randomly that I gave up on them all together.
One good point: you can return an item you bought from Logitech directly and the postage is covered!
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV tech
from Surrey, UK
Expertise: Proficient User

Weird

Date:25 November 2012
Works fairly well but having the left and right buttons on the underneath so the whole mouse moves down when pressed is crazy & spoils it. Seems like it was designed by someone who doesn't use a mouse. Putting the 2 buttons on the top would make it very good. Designed to look good but not to use.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
davidg

Good in theory, but awful

Date:11 November 2012
Seriously let down by poor left/right mouse buttons, whole body of the mouse is used when a button is clicked, trying to double click makes the mouse unusable
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaudDib
from UK Hampshire
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Good Buy

Date:09 November 2012
I found the t620 very easy to use but a little small. I am use to a larger logitech MX mouse.
The mouse should be a bit taller and a bit longer for people with large hands of which I have. But other than that it is very responsive and a pleasure to use. The only thing I have is the two finger swipe to left or right (This gives you back or forward actions in windows 7). To the left is easy being that I am right handed. Going to the right with two fingers is difficult as the fingers tend to grip the surface, so therefore does not always work. If you tend to have moist hands this would not work at all as your skin grips the surface.
I would recommend however as your first mouse for windows 8.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jason
from West Lothian, Scotland.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great idea, unfortunately not very practical

Date:06 November 2012
I bought this mouse to go with my new windows 8 software as it sounded like a great idea.
Unfortunately, in reality the mouse is totally unworkable the touch sensors are way too sensitive and if your fingers are anywhere near the mouse it reads this as a touch and activates the browsers back and forward functions which can be very annoying when you're midway through filling out a form or reading a page.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.