Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech Europe.

LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System

Balanced audio with plenty of bass in a compact speaker system for your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Review 1 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dave
from London
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not good

Date:15 August 2012
Bought these for £20, the bass is an annoying little pop (not very powerful). The mid range is non existant, and the treble is muddy and very poor.
With an equalizer on, in windows media player, the sound is ok-ish. Bass is still not boomy - more like pop pop.
But what do you expect from a tiny bass speaker, and small satellite speakers.
Took them back for a refund.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jack
from UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good system

Date:14 June 2012
iv had these now for over a year. these sit lovely on a desk with a glossy black monitor. iv only had a few problems with these which is surprising for the price. i believe iv half blown the satilites as when they are up quite lout there is a horrible vibration noise but this could be due to me over-powering them. these perform best with dub-step and drum and bass, all that kind of stuff. its okay for classical but when your listing to voices (e.g. tv) the sound quality is quite boor; very boomy and not an enjoyable experience, but for normal PC use these are awesome. also volume was quite a problem to me. the wired remote is AMAZING and really practical which most budget end systems don't offer. it isn't the loudest ever and i like my music loud so this would be great with a computer or laptop but if your wanting to fill a medium sized room, its not going to work. also you've got to watch out with as-well is it can overdrive the speakers. i have the laptop at 50% volume and the speakers at 50% and its peaking out at that. but the sub-woofer is great! really powerful stomach punching bass that you can feel everywhere. also on the back there is a bass volume control to control the sub-woofer volume on its own. also on the back is the speaker connections and the power and line-in (3.5mm headphone jack(isn't that long)) over all, for the price, your getting something quite special as expected from Logitech and i have love having them. its great for a PC or laptop and amazing for music. well worth the asking price!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dan12345678910
Expertise: Proficient User

good product

Date:21 December 2011
i have now had the Logitech LS21 for nearly a year now and i have just started having problems with it as the right speaker only works when you put the volume to about half way and sometimes kicks in now and again but the bass is amazing for the money and i like how you can plug your headphones into the controller.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mikey

Good bass for such a small speaker set

Date:28 August 2011
i have had this for 2 days now and i have to say it is amazing. seriously for such a low price the sound is quality! however, if you require that EXTRA punch i suggest you look somewhere else for more powerful systems but i think this should satisfy your needs!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MADY

Date:27 May 2011
Obviously this is a great product that i ever had with the cheapest price. its really good sound quality..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrotman2580
Expertise: Newbie

Good speakers for the price!

Date:16 April 2011
I know these are meant for a PC, but I actually use mine with my TV, its speakers are very tinny! However, these make a huge difference. The bass is strong and other sounds are very clear. My only concern is that sometimes, voices and talking can be a little drowned out, a problem if you don't want the volume turned up super loud. But overall these are very good for the price and you should get them as they make a huge difference to native speakers!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
logitech user

value for money

Date:28 January 2011
great sound for the price. i find the bass realy strong as it vibrates the whole house, but when the bass is on lov, the sound quality is poor from the satilites. they could do with a little more protection like a grill. i enjoy using them only there isnt much power and i like my music loud
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Euan
from Perth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Brilliant

Date:04 September 2010
These speakers are amazing! I bought them for £20 in WHS thinking they would be flat but were very vibrant
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researcher
from Southampton, England
Expertise: Proficient User

LS21 Docs Etc!

Date:21 August 2010
The documentation for this little speaker setup system is nothing short of DISGRACEFUL! - Cheap & Cheerfull is probably right for this aspect, but WHEN I finally found out why I couldn't hear anything (set ALL PC sound controls & itunes, to their top levels) and then the remote control comes into its own, which bytheway, is nothing like that displayed Logotech's web site for the LS21.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joey
from London
Expertise: Proficient User

Cheap and extremely cheerful

Date:05 August 2010
Bought these for £24.99 from Argos just over 1 year ago. At first they seemed a bit ordinary however once I had my EQ set just right, the sound was crisp and clear.
Only had one issue with these speakers which has caused them to be on their last legs. The wired remote somehow made sound come out of only one speaker unless I smacked it, this problem became worse and resorted to me opening the remote and soldering wires to the circuit board rather than the way it came which was via a 3-pin port. Nevertheless, I am using these speakers right now and am enjoying deep bass and clear sound.
I wish the satellites were wall-mountable however I used the cable-management edges on nails in the wall and have mine wall mounted at an angle.
I bought these on a budget at the time and to this day I am extremely satisified. I reckon the issue above with the remote was caused by my rough handling as I am not one to be careful with hardware.
Overall, a good purchase which is soon to be replaced by Logitech Z-5500 which I look forward too after being impressed by the LS21
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Andy T
from UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Value...

Date:06 July 2010
The speakers are excellent value and sound really good I love music as such its important that the speakers I buy are excellent in terms of sound quality. I have to say for the price these are with out a doubt VALUE for MONEY...!!! Worth buying... This is not my first logitech product and will not be my last the logitech products always work well...!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HandyOrange

Date:09 May 2010
They produce a very good sound, not tinny, cheap too.
-16points
1out of 18found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1