Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Trackballs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Trackman® Marble®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech Europe.

Trackman® Marble®

A trackball with all-day comfort for either hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trackman® Marble®
Review 1 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElectricMonk
from UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

RSI is a thing of the past

Date:31 January 2014
I have used various pointing devices since the 1980's I had one of the first GENIUS mice to arrive in the UK, years later I had RSI and I found the Marble mouse, its not elegant, its not perfect but my RSI has gone. A worth while investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AI32768
from UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Lower quality for both left & right handed people?

Date:10 November 2013
As Logitech abandoned all of their loyal customers who have used and continually repurchased the right handed, WIRED Trackman Marble Wheel I was pondering this new device and how they've failed to meet customer demands and failed generally in several ways.
1. Now you can buy this, a device designed to be ambidextrous thus losing much of the design quality and ergonomics of the previous trackman. So both left and right handed people now have the chance to use a product of lower standard.
2. The pages of comments and Facebook campaign from now ex-Logitech customers who have actually voiced their opinion about this poor replacement product have been met with the usual blase "No demand for that old thing because we don't sell many" Ah, could that be because the trackball is of such high quality? I have used several for 10-30 hours per day for years without one ever faulting. (I still have the original PS2 version which still works) No, let's be modern, let's make products that break just after the warranty runs out so we can sell more... We trusted you to be better.
3. Can Logitech provide a list and number of their customers who demanded an ambidextrous wired trackman and confirm that the number of customers exceeds the number of ex-customers who wished Logitech cared about them and continued to produce the best mouse ever made?
There are few who can attest to the quality of the original trackman mouse more than I. I often work for 20-30 hours using the old trackmans and have worked in IT for over 25 years. I'm also a high level gamer whose abilities were greatly enhanced by the precision and speed of movement of the original trackball back since the 90s. Never once an ache or pain in my wrists or hands as a result of using the old trackman.
I've also tried every other trackball mouse Logitech made, including the various previous attempts to improve on the Trackman that looked similar to this current monstrosity. None worked as well, the wireless ones suffered the same thing all wireless devices do, poor performance when you really need it. Others left me with sore fingers/wrists after just a few hours of use.
So, if you want a step down from the pinnacle of quality, buy this - mine will join all the other tested Logitech kit that gathers dust in a drawer, while four wired Trackman's sit on my desk connected and in use right now.
If you want the best, badger Logitech until they work out that limited runs of left-handed original wired Trackman's would be a better way to serve their new and wishing to be loyal but currently, ex-customers.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JoeN
from England
Expertise: Proficient User

Really disappointing

Date:23 October 2012
My old Trackman Wheel was playing up - not holding menus on selection. Bought this Trackball: nowhere near as easy to use as the Trackman and no wheel to scroll through. The Wireless version is around £60!! Took the old Trackman Wheel apart blew it through, reassembled and it's working perfectly. Top marks on the usual Logitech quality: the other features, especially ergonomics have not been thought through.
LESSON: if something (eg TrackMan Wheel) works well, keep doing it! The replacementI TrackMan Marble I bought isn't in the same class at all.
Sorry, but you do ask for feedback.
I've also a Logitech G11 keyboard which is almost perfect but spoiled by not having a warning light built into to the CapsLock key!! Spoilt for less than a quid (£1)
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RPORCH
from Los ANgeles, CA 90745
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Disappointed

Date:13 August 2012
This new Trackman is too narrow for my hand and has no wheel to scroll. Really disappointing. The wireless would be great, but due to company policy (and cramped quarters) I can't use. Wish they would comeback with the old Trackman Wheel!!
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whymoveyourwholehand
from England
Expertise: Newbie

Why move your whole hand?

Date:11 April 2012
I LOVE trackballs and wonder why they haven't become more popular. It seems pointless to me to have to move your whole hand, to direct a mouse, when a few finger movements on a trackball accomplishes the same task.
I have used an older wireless version of the Logitech track ball and as it was getting tired after many years of excellent use, I thought I would treat myself to a new one. However, the "Trackman Marble" was the only version that the computer store had, so I bought it. It works well and has many good features, BUT IT DOES NOT HAVE A WHEEL ... in all fairness to Logitech, you can scroll by clicking the small right button and moving the ball ... however that seems like too many procedures to move a bit over the page. Maybe I don't know how to use it properly ... it did come with instrucions that I didn't read. But undeterred, I shall just have to purchase the the wireless verision. So if you are looking to buy, I would say, if you VALUE a handy wheel, GO WIRELESS!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Derp

Pretty great, but I miss a scroll wheel.

Date:04 April 2012
I've had this trackball for a few years now, and overall I'm very content with it. It works well, it's pleasant to use and it's easy to clean. I like the 'back' and 'forward' buttons, too - I use them a lot. It's a good trackball.
And probably one of the best in the saddeningly small range of index-and-middle-finger trackballs on the market.
The one thing that still bothers me about this mouse is that it doesn't have a scroll wheel. I can't get used to that. Scroll wheels are practical and have a lot of applications and this mouse just doesn't have one. I have two mice plugged in right now - this one plus another one that I only use for the scroll wheel. It would have been ever so nice not to have to do that.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debz Power
from UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

perfect for those with limited dexterity

Date:06 March 2012
I have used this mouse for several year now and have chucked it loose in my bag to move from location to location it has always been reliable never let me down it is easy to use it does everything I need it to do
my only wish list would for it to be wireless
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kat.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

great buy

Date:19 June 2011
excellent for office work and gaming :) very smmoth consise performance and excellent hand comfort.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alison

Fantastic Product

Date:14 June 2011
I bought this mouse around 8 years ago and it has followed me to 3 jobs - it died yesterday and although I was given a similar one by my employee to replace it, after just a day I was demanding they get me another Logitech Trackman® Marble®. Its support for your hand is like no other, the ball is a smooth continuous motion, and the left/right click buttons are in the right place and don’t get clicked accidently. It is quite simply the best one on the market.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronnie
from Hampshire MA
Expertise: Proficient User

Smooth Flow

Date:14 April 2011
This is a easy smooth hand and mouse experiance. No big chucking block or circle. The hand fits over smoothly and the track ball glides when you need it. It is great for students, adults with hand and disability issues. My college uses this model at the student disability lab computers. I would only replace it if a better model came out updated. The design would have to be the same or better with more features. They should offer 3 colors black, gray & green. If you work at home, travel to a place wtih a desk or lap tray; this is for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chippy
from Mexicio
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent !

Date:04 January 2011
Only started using this today but already I feel able to give an opinion. My desk is always cluttered, and trying to move a mouse around is like navigating through a maze. It is almost embarrassing to give maximum marks, but I feel this is worthy !!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trackman® Marble®
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bedders
from Cheshire, United Kingdom
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Who needs a mouse?

Date:07 December 2010
Man I love this product! My dad bought me one about 4 years ago, and I am still using the same one. Writing has worn off with use, but that's expected :). Only gripe with it is that over the years and periods of extended use, the pad at the bottom used to keep it steady on the desk has come unglued, but I solved this with some superglue - now works fine!. I will be ordering a replacement for if this one ever dies on me.
Much easier to clean than a conventional mouse. Very nice design, never hurts my hand even after hours of gaming! I cannot understand why people would use a mouse with their computers - these take up so little room in comparison.
There are two small buttons adjacent to the main left and right buttons that are used for scrolling. These work, but could be offered better support by the Logitech SetPoint software, such as the ability to set in increments. As this isn't really a problem with the product itself, that hasn't affected my judgement in this review.
All in all, an excellent product. Have recommended it to my friends and collegues :) Thanks Logitech!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.