Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Wheels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for G27 Racing Wheel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech Europe.

G27 Racing Wheel

Dual-motor force feedback makes you feel closer than ever to the world's greatest circuits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G27 Racing Wheel
Review 1 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMR24
from Sussex, UK
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent wheel

Date:29 January 2013
As the title says, this is an excellent wheel for the money. I bought this wheel to use on gt5 and what a difference it made to my lap times.
I have used this wheel for over two years now and every thing is still working perfectly and i have put a lot of miles on it.
Please ignore other reviews saying buttons etc do not work with gt5, this was down to polyphony digital not logitech, this has since been remedied and all functions/buttons are now supported.
Long story short if you like racing games/sims buy this wheel, you will not regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piezor
from Teesside
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best accessory I've purchased

Date:18 January 2012
Great build quality.
Easy to set up and use.
Profiler software for PC is easy to configure to suit your needs in different games.
Feedback in game is fantastic and changes the experience of driving games into full blown simulations.
Worth every penny - give them your money.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pablobaker
from England
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best wheel ever

Date:26 October 2011
It's been a while since I used a wheel on my PC but was having problems with F1 2010 in qualifying for Spain.. had a few good results using keyboard but really struggled in Spain.
Bought this wheel and hey presto.. qually in 6th and finished in 7th.. could probably do better with more practice.
I would recommend this wheel completely. it looks feels and plays so realistic you'll never want to be without it..
I've now set it up for NFS Shift and Carbon and it works superbly. Hopefully I'll finally be able to complete Carbon..
Hope this Review helps you decide.
Thanks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aboud

G27 racing wheel

Date:16 July 2011
when i started playing with it i found out that the best game for it is need for speed shift or shift 2 unleashed. the reason these are the best game because the game itself is already manual-geared, and the G27 is all about driving manual.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whyneverloseman

Logitech when will it work?

Date:05 January 2011
This is a quality wheel better than the excellent G25. If you are into computer sim racing. But I only race GT5 for which this wheels buttons do not currently work. I still have no idea if they will ever work? I bought this soon after it was launched not knowing it wouldn't work with GT5prologue. Now it still not working properly in GT5 full. So its still boxed un-used. I'm still using G25. For an outlay of £280 very dissapointed. In fact I'd like a full refund please Logitech.
-13points
21out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeliEye
from Stevenage, UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A winners wheel

Date:27 December 2010
I've had my G27 for some months now, after struggling on Dirt2 with keys I purchased a G27.
I couldn't believe the difference in control I now have, it's so precise with a 'feel' of the road which gives a lot of info on what the car is doing. PB times came tumbling down.
I also use it on F1 2020, which works very well.
I've yet to sort it out on NFS Hot pursuit.
Overall, an incredibly good quality wheel, worth every penny.
Steve AKA HeliEye online
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Euro
from Norwich UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Brilliant

Date:19 December 2010
The G27 is a must for any Sim racing fans, Its a quality product. I cant recommend it enough. It works perfectly with Iracing and Rfactor alike. 10/10
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
H4444
from UK

Amazing!!!

Date:15 December 2010
I have played on my friends driving force GT (DF GT) and was debating getting the G27. I decided to and it was well worth it!
If you are really tight on cash get the DF GT. BUT if you can i would defiantly recommend the G27.
The build quality is better, the motors are made from better material, so will last longer and work better, it is quieter and the benefits go on. The peddles as far superior to the DF GT, they actually feel like really pedals and have some stiffness, rather than just being floppy like the DF GT. Also you have a real gear box.
I plugged it straight into my ps3 and it worked straight away.
On trial mountain one of my friends has a time of 1.2264 in Toms Supra and i was finding it really difficult to beat his time. My Wheel arrived today and i smashed it my fithf go down to 1.2180. does nt sound like much but trust when you have an almost perfect lap time that difference is massive. I am sure that this time will come down even more.
Basically everly one needs a driving wheel. At min the DF GT but if you can def get the G27. You can stear so much better getting smother and much better racing lines.
Go buy 1 now!
Or ask you parents
Or ask you girlfriend. although she wont see you again, but hey thats her problem!
(P.S. there are a few other helpful reviews telling you button configurations etc... go chech them out)
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.