Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HD Webcam C270

HD Webcam C270

HD 720p video calling that's simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HD Webcam C270
Review 1 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PaulBB
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Camera is excellent but installation problems

Date:09 March 2014
I had major insatallation problems due to instruction being wrong. Instructions say to plug in camera then install drivers and software this resulted in program hanging on Win 7 and causing my XP pc to crash and refuse to restart until power was turned off and on again.
I resolved the problem by uninstalling everything (in XP this meant removing all references in registry too) then installing the drivers FIRST before plugging in cam so it showed installed in device manager THEN instal the software. Only then did it work with excellent sound and picture quality and would have got 5* if it wasn't for the installation problem.
I at first thought the cam was faulty and retuned it for a replacment it was only when I had same problem with replacment I realized that the problem must be with installation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Albert Eistein
from Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Capture Failed

Date:03 October 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I was in the middle of creating a stop motion when the picture view screen went black. i tried taking a picture, it said capture failed. i tried uninstalling and reinstalling the software that i used, it still said capture failed. please help!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SATECH

BEST

Date:02 August 2012
Very satisfied, good picture quality, good sound, easy to operate
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AtlantaUser
from Atlanta, Georgia
Expertise: Newbie

Review of webcam

Date:14 June 2012
This was extremely easy to set up. I took it out of the box, followed instructions, it worked fine. Used it to take a photo of some of my cats. I bought it for Skype capability but haven't tried that out yet. My first time using a webcam.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dondanel
from Bucharest, Ro
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works with Ubuntu

Date:05 November 2011
Plugged this on my old lap Fujitsu Amilo Pro 2040, it worked like a charm. I did not bother to install the cd software, i ran directly Windows Update, it found the cam and updated the video driver from default Microsoft one. Highly recommend to do at least this, since my cd came with version 2.1 ,windows update offered version 2.3 of some logitech software. Be aware that it does not bring all software, just the driver. Logitech site has the full software so you can enjoy this camera.
On same laptop, but in Linux, i installed cheese in ubuntu 10.04 (apt-get install cheese). It worked immediately, no other settings required. Then , i started skype 2.2 beta, verified video and found it working. I am quite pleased with this camera
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bhashkar R
Expertise: Newbie

Webcam Worthy

Date:01 August 2011
I bought this webcam. The features are fantastic. Easy to use. Good Sound Quality. I liked the Lighting with wide screen captures. Worthy of the Price. The video quality is superb and cannot seem to be taken through a Webcam. Keep it up Logitech.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aquarian1000
from canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

worst cam ever

Date:25 June 2011
Glad I didnt trade in my old logitech!
is only good for a web conversation
lousy stand
good pic
had it 1 week going back to old one-more versitile.
no software cant use old logitech quickcam software
-15points
9out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anco
from NL
Expertise: Proficient User

Great cam

Date:27 February 2011
Excellent value for money. Works very well under poor lightning conditions. Good color and sharpness. Also the build in mic is nice plus. Can recommend!
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sammo
Expertise: Newbie

Date:09 February 2011
I have this webcam for 2 days and I must say that the performance is surprisingly good. My features were all clearly seen in dim light, the audio is also quite good. Installing the software was easy and everything else was almost automatic...... just follow the pop up guide.
Yes! I will recommend this webcam to my friends.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrayBlue Honda
from Telford, UK
Expertise: Proficient User

A great webcam

Date:19 January 2011
I bought the C270 after surfing the net, reading reviews, and on price, performance and features it was best for me. I bought it to replace a Microsoft LifeCam which suddenly refused to work and was pants anyway compared to the C270. I found a lot of people had problems with Lifecams even straight out the box and Microsoft Support was less than useless. Recommendation from most people? Bin the Lifecam and get a Logitech, so I did!
Only problems appears to be the clamp, to be fair most webcam clamps are rubbish and the Logitech is no worse, its certainly a lot better than the Lifecam one and they don't make it clear in the guide that you've got to first disable face-tracking if you want to use the camera pan controls. In the end though great little camera, great features, Logitech brand and quality and good price.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaylaMae
from Olathe, CO
Expertise: Newbie

Great Webcam

Date:06 January 2011
This is my first webcam, and I am very pleased with it. It seems to work very well, it doesn't pixelate and the sound is clear. I've taken some pictures with it and used it with my friends and it's rather clear for the MP it has. Almost as good as my 8.1MP digital camera. If I ever get another webcam I'll definitely get a logitech. The price was pretty good too.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gingo
Expertise: Proficient User

Well Worth The Purchase

Date:01 January 2011
This web cam was easy to set up and to install the software that came with it on CD, and was offered at a good price on Play.com I purchased this web cam to replace my old one, it was well worth the purchase,I would recommend this webcam
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tam_D
from Shetland UK
Expertise: Proficient User

Web cam C270

Date:29 December 2010
Purchased this as my old Logitech was very gritty. I was amazed at how short a time it took to set up and just how clear the picture is. Used it on skype for the first time and my mate commented on how good a picture he was receiving. I would recommend this web cam to anyone. It didn't cost the earth and is well worth the money I paid for it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ss083193
from Fernandina Beach, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

Date:28 December 2010
This webcam was easy to set up and was offered at a good price. I purchased this webcam from walmart for $30. I had browsed at Staples but didn't have this webcam and had ridiculous prices. The webcam literally took five minutes to set up and I love it. This is a great investment you won't regret it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beans4028
from escondido,ca
Expertise: Tech Savvy

great

Date:16 October 2010
this is a great webcam. i got it pretty cheap at walmart and i love it. the quality is great and the software is simple to use. the only i didnt like was that it doesnt come with any effects. a lot of the really cheap logitech cameras have those really cool effects and this has nothing like that. but overall it is a great camera for a great price
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
random guy
from london
Expertise: Proficient User

good webcam and good price

Date:22 August 2010
this is a good little cam which works great just got it today and really happy with it.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HD Webcam C270
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ughh

not stable

Date:20 August 2010
i have not plugged this in yet, but i bought it to chat with my friends. already when trying to stabalize it onto the top of my laptop, with a light tug on the wire, it becomes tilted. because the wire is connected onto one of the sides, and not the middle, it keeps it off balance. if the cable were to be caught on something, the webcam would immediately fall off. i am skeptical of whether or not i should plug it in and download the software if i can already detect a hardware problem. although, the software must be great.
-36points
12out of 60found this review helpful.