Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Mice + Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700

Wireless Gaming Mouse G700

Powerful control that gets you deep into your game. Wireless freedom without performance compromises.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Review 1 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DomGould
Expertise: Proficient User

Is the mouse i use and would buy another

Date:03 November 2012
The G700 is a very good mouse and have not been disappointed, feels great works perfectly, I love it.
Cons: I would like a pinky rest (just a little more flare on the right-hand side) also and i fear this is common on most mice, I would call for better quality longer lasting micro switch's to be used on the left click button. Sort those two issue's out and i would never need to buy another mouse, could then call this mouse perfect umm guess that wont get sorted :P
For those two reason i marked it down but dont let that dissuade you, like i said, i would buy another.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G700
Expertise: Proficient User

A very, very good mouse!

Date:17 April 2012
I have had this mouse for over a year now, and have never found any other mouse comes close to it, in terms of doing loads of different tasks, exceptionally well. I use it for gaming, web browsing, editing, as a wireless remote for music and films, etc. It's just so versatile.
Good points:
- It is a very good looking mouse, as mice go.
- Build quality is great.
- Very comfortable.
- loads of programmable buttons, which are positioned perfectly.
- Very good wireless capability (No lag) . Also is just like a normal mouse when wired.
- Very useful hyper-scroll function.
Bad points (or should I say 'point'):
- Battery life is not too great (3-4 hrs depending on what your doing)
So if your looking for a mouse that can do lots of thing very well, then I would recommend this one.
Word of warning: If you want a mouse that has a very long battery life, then maybe not. (But it has never effected me)
I have never felt disappointed with this mouse!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicolas
from Amsterdam, Netherlands
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good but...

Date:02 March 2012
I spend a lot of time and money searching for a good mouse that would suit my needs:
- Big mouse
- Comfortable to use
- Good features
I tried a lot of different brands and was recommended Logitech for the support and services, which is truly amazing.
I tried a G9X but it was too small. I gave it to my wife and took the highest priced Logitech thinking it should be the best mouse. Also on the paper we got : lots of buttons, lots of features, wireless AND wired mouse. Sounds like a dream.
In a sense it is, but not totally.
What I like about this mouse :
- Really comfortable
- Boutons are easily reachable
- Awesome build quality
- Wireless indeed and works great.
- Free wheel button easily reachable, life changer.
What I dislike and what will make me not recommend it to everybody and maybe make me go see elsewhere :
- The battery is a joke, really. This mouse is 90 euros and the battery, in my case, lasts up to 4hrs and it is usually more around 2 to 2.5 hours. Which is simply unacceptable for this price range.
- It can be charged whilst using it with the cable, sure, but the cable is really rigid and thus not very comfortable. That and the 4 hrs lasting battery (Which is a AA battery, really Logitech?) my mouse is plugged a lot. And the Wireless features can be, in my case, used for 3 hours at a time.
- The scrolling wheel is nice, but why on earth would you make it in copper? I have a tendency to sweat from my hands and the copper gets greenish, really not cool. I have to clean it a lot. May not be an issue for other people though.
So all in one that is a very good product, but it has flaws you would not expect for such a pricey mouse , especially from Logitech. The main downside is really the battery which is ridiculous. So if you want to get it, keep in mind those "problems". Wrong expectations can lead to disapointment.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sham

Date:24 January 2012
im happy logitech released a WIRELESS gaming mouse.
i dont feel any lag at all given its wireless theres so many buttons on this its redicloulos in a good way.
to be honest i stopped playing video games after i purchased this but im still happy with it lol
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumbacluatt
from South West England
Expertise: Proficient User

Quality Mouse which has lasted

Date:06 December 2011
Brought this mouse at launch (Believe that was Aug 2010), I haven't had any problems with it and I use this mouse frequently and for long periods. The ergonomics of the mouse feel great in hand, I claw grip my mouse when using it but the mouse shape feels great using it with full palm also. The 2 main buttons can be clicked as far back as the dividing line stops which is roughly smack middle of the mouse. For these reasons stated, small hands will not have a problem using this mouse.
So after all this time, the top coat material still hasn't worn off, all the buttons work like new, and overall I cant fault its performance. I cant stand extremely light mouses, this mouse has a quality weight feel to it.
After 16 months the battery life is slowly becoming worst, with roughly about 2 days heavy use on max settings, which personally I feel is completely acceptable for the age of the mouse and the amount I have used it. The battery is replaceable, so battery degrade overtime is not a problem.
The tiny USB receiver is brilliant, when I go to sea, I take this mouse for my laptop which has the USB ports on the right hand side. Normal size USB storage sticks and dongles obstruct my hand when I use my mouse. For this reason I believe this mouse is excellent for laptops as well!
I love the 4 thumb buttons, that's 4 less keys to thumble around with on my keyboard as I tend to key-bind heavily.
Well that's my humble opinion on this mouse, I would recommend to anyone who enjoys FPS and MMO's.
As for a previous review regarding this mouse scratching a wooden table when being used.... If your planning on buying a £80 mouse, have some sense to buy a decent mouse mat as well. These two items go hand in glove.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chud
from Dudley, UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Quality, Feature Packed

Date:22 September 2011
What I was looking for
I bought the G700 looking to replace a smaller, uncomfortable wireless mouse I had been using for gaming. I settled on the G700 because it was wireless, had a tonnes of features, and its ergonomics seemed to suit it for office use as well as gaming.
The G700 has quiet good looks. It's not got rows of blinking throbbing lights like some other gaming mice, which I considered a plus point. I look dorky enough hunched over my computer staring at alien dudes blasting each other without gripping a gaudy pulsating mouse.
The feel of the mouse is equally good. It's the first mouse I've used that's moulded to the right hand, and its handling is taking a bit of getting used to. That said the mouse is comfortable, and unlike my previous mouse, my hand never aches after a session. Deserving of special mentions are the scroll wheel, the textured finish on the sides of the mouse, and the seven programmable 'G' buttons on the left side of the mouse.
The scroll wheel works a bit like the 'intertial scroll' that you get on a lot of touchscreen smartphones. Give it a good push and it'll carry on scrolling. It has a nice weight to it too, making it feel very pleasant under the finger, and can be switched to click-by-click motion for more precision.
I haven't seen the textured finish mentioned in reviews, but it looks and feels great. It's a roughened sort of finish, giving the impression of the course surface of a rock. Doesn't sound great but it gives a really nice grip and feels rather premium! I definitely prefer it to a rubberised finish.
The programmable 'G' buttons are really easy to recognise by touch and are all in easy reach, whilst at the same time staying out of your way when you don't want to use them.
The quality of the mouse is excellent, it feels very solid and has a reassurring weight to it.
The SetPoint software worked without issue, and I could tinker with macro features, cursor speed and acceleration very easily. All of these settings can be easily saved to the mouse itself as one of five profiles.
The wired to wireless transition is seamless. There's no discernable interruption, my computer doesn't so much as blink when I pull the cord out and go to wireless! I find the battery life to last a few days off a full charge, which I think is ample enough to never become an issue.
All in all, if you're looking for a versatile, comfortable mouse (for gaming or otherwise), the G700 is a great choice!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Siven80
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Could be better

Date:15 September 2011
First thing to ask yourself is do you want a wireless mouse? If the answer is yes, FORGET this mouse.
It lasts only a few hours wireless before you have to recharge it just using the normal mode, so its far more practical to just get a wired mouse which has a more flexibly wire, the recharge wire is fairly thick and not as flexible as typical wire on wired mice.
Now the other features are good though.
Many buttons to use and good options to change sensitivity and office/normal/gaming modes.
I will say the 4 thumb buttons can be awkward to press the right one sometimes and i would prefer just 2 buttons there instead.
Good mouse, but nowhere near as good as the MX revolution was as that wireless could last weeks without a recharge.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xareh
from Plymouth UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

My first Logitech buy - best gaming buy ever

Date:11 September 2011
I originally needed a mouse that could be used with OS X. That was a really big deal. So I spent days and days researching different brands, from Razer to Saitek to Microsoft. My dad was recommending Logitech, but I opted for a RAT 9 from Saitek instead. It broke the day I got it.
So instead I ordered a G700, despite incompatabilities with OS X I knew I could still plug and play with it. From unboxing to first use I was astounded by how fantastic it felt in my hand, straight from the box. The ergonomics were not forced like other mice, but your hand simply found it's way onto it when you held it. Within a few minutes of using it, I recognized every button, as they were very well placed. I immediately proceeded to fiddle around with Setpoint. It was easy to use and I set up my mouse in a few moments. I was quite surprised b the number of possibilities I had available, from macros, to profiles, to DPI levels. I tried scrolling with hyper fast scrolling, and I was amazed at how quickly it worked. It was ratchetless (is that a word?) and left and right scrolling was extremely responsive.
Within a day, this mouse had amazed me. A few weeks onward, and this mouse is still as amazing as ever, and I dearly hope to buy a lot more Logitech gear in the future.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moze
from Lithuania
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Hardware Poor Software

Date:05 September 2011
So I was using this mouse for over a half year.
I like it.
Ergonomics are very good (nothing else to expect from Logitech). I like that it has internal memory, because of that I use this mouse on 4 different PC's, among them 2 macs. Just created profile for OS X with macros for back and etc. It works great on MMORPG and FPS games.
Now what I do not like about this mouse.
Software. It's better then competitive companies got, but it still feels cheap. Macro creation is pretty poor, I can't assign custom keys, that I ain't got on my keyboard. And after I reinstall windows I cannot use the software without resetting the mouse.
Also the glide pads, they scratch my wooden varnished table!
With gaming settings, battery dies pretty fast.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1982mod
from Norway
Expertise: Proficient User

13 buttons?

Date:29 September 2010
13 buttons? (just a heads up)
I bought this mouse 4 using it in mmorpg games a lot of buttons seems handy, less key board work right?
Iv been trying 4 2days now to get All the buttons to work in the game world of warcraft.
I’m using the set point program to sort out the buttons g-4-g8 but no matter how I do it they just seem to replace the L and the R mouse key (or middle one) .They Do work if I assign them as numbers on key board (g1=1 and so on) but if u using a add-on 4 mouse then it’s kind of useless.
The game don’t seem to recognize the buttons as standard mouse buttons and the set point program isn’t much of a help to sort the problem .
U might wonder why don’t u just make macros for each key then? Answer is simple I got to may characters to many classes and so on I would have to make a few 100 different macros + switching between profiles on each char way to much work.
If u buy a “13” button mouse u want it to work as a 13 button mouse not as a 4 button mouse as it is atm.
I had the same problem on my G5 in the set point program but got it to work after a lot of trying and failing. (Probably since it got less buttons)
I don’t know if it’s the set point program or the game that causes the “problem” but 4 now I going to return the mouse and go back to my G5
I haven’t tried it on other programs or games yet but the quality and comfort on the mouse is really
god like most of the Logitech products are :)
But 4 mmorpg I doubt I going to by any more Logitech products 4 that kind of games as long as they keep using set point 4 the setup.
-4points
20out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Gaming Mouse G700
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxhound
from UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Greatest Wireless Mouse Ever

Date:11 August 2010
I have been using this mouse for the last one and a half days, and its the best mouse I have ever used. I only use Logitech mice, and I have previously owned the MX518, G7, and a cheapy wireless. The MX518 is great in use, light and functional with great gliding, but the wire gets in my way. The G7 is great in theory, but is unusable due to bad wireless connectivity issues. The cheapy wireless is the mouse I use the most, as the wireless never fails. The G700 is kind of like all thouse mice put together, but much better.
The mouse has 13 buttons which are customizable to 5 profiles which can be saved into the mouse's internal memory. This lets you take the mouse and these profiles to other PC's without the Setpoint software. Very nice. These customizations are programmed using the Setpoint GUI, which seems to be custom built for the G700. Other logitech gear uses another GUI similar to older Setpont 4.xx software. The G700 GUI is a little bland to be honest, and an option to increase font size should be included, as the text is too small to read comfortably on my 28" monitors native res of 1920x1200. I prefer the old GUI for the MX518 or G7 in the advanced options with the snazzy graphics. More user friendlyness is in need here. In terms of functionality, it blows everything else out of the water and in the limited time I have had to use it, i have not even scratched the surface.You can customize all buttons except the main selector click, and save to 5 profiles for loading onto the mouse, or profiles setup for individual applications, which as far as I can tell, there are no limits to the number of profiles. Each button can be assigned any function from a long list, or any assigned key from the keyboard, or any key combination, or macros (this includes timings as well, I believe). One important thing I should mention is that when setting up forward and back buttons, you have the option to select "Forward" & "Back from the function list, but in use this can cause issues in some web browsers to go forward or back twice. Instead, assign "Generic 4" & "Generic 5", as these are the standard forward and back button recoginised by windows. You can set the DPI to 1 - 5 selectable modes from 200 - 5700 DPI. You can then assign 2 buttons to go up and down the modes you have chosen, or assign 1 button to loop though your modes, freeing up one of your buttons. If saving profiles to your mouse, reserve G11 to change profile modes. You can set polling rate per profile also from 25hz - 1000hz. The GUI also lets you update Setpoint, and more interestingly, there's an option to update the mouse firmware.
The build quality is mosty great. I like the soft grain plastic for the sides, and the matt plastic for the top, as they seem quite durable. I would have prefered a rubberized coating for the sides, which I think would have given this mouse an extra layer of quaility. The scroll buttons (centre, left and right) are not equal on my mouse. The right is too easy to click, the left is too hard. The scroll function is a joy to use, and its my first freewheel on the logitech mouse. All G buttons (G4-G11) have a low impact silent click which are very nice. Some people may comment on how they protrude too far from the unit, but in practice, i don't find this to be an issue at all. in fact the four side buttons need to be distinctive enough to find and press individually, and it is done here with great design. Same goes for the 3 buttons on the left click, as all different in shape enough to destiguish from each other.
In use, I find this to be fantastic. It glides well on the SS OCK gaming mat i use, more than any other mouse I have used. It fits my hand of medium size very well. Its large enough for comfortable palm grip use or the claw grip. In desktop, I use the mouse to control volume and mute for music and videos, zooming in, going back and forwards, on web pages. I play SC 2, which I have buttons configured especially for hotkeys in game, which is more than handy. It recharged the battery it came with in less than 2 hours. The wired mode is seemless. No lag from off mode or standby. No lag from Wireless conncetion. No lag or stutter of mouse pointer movement. Battery still going strong from first charge.
Apart from some minor niggles, this is the best mouse ever.
By the way. I have considered all gaming wireless mice in the past month from various manufacturers, but each had a factor which put me off buying. I was hoping that logitech would make one combining all the best features of those out in the market today. And they did. Anounced on Thursaday. Bought on Thurday, arrived the following Tuesday. Not bad for Holland to UK free delivery.
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.