Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Headset G930

Wireless Gaming Headset G930

A fast wireless connection lets you level up without being tied down&em;and 7.1 surround sound puts you right in the middle of the action.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Review 1 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonrebel
from Belgium
Expertise: Tech Savvy

G930, great value. Great costumer support.

Date:29 August 2012
Having had the G930 for about a month and a half now, I must say I am still as happy with the product as when I received it.
The G930 works very well, and the issues I have had were resolved with the customer support, which has been exceptionally good. Much better than nearly any other customer support I ever had to work with.
The good:
Wireless, if you are like me, this is a wonderful feature, with all my other headsets, the first thing to break down was usually the cable getting bad connections. This should no longer be an issue and may mean that the slightly higher costs for the G930 are fully justified. However that will be something I will have to see a year or two from now.
The driver software works very easily, however I do sometimes miss a feature or have some problems with it crashing. Still, nothing big.
Also a good thing is it has some minimum Linux support, the headset will work and the volume scroll. I do hope that Logitech will in the future work on better support, especially when steam arrives on Linux.
The headset is also very comfortable and light. And the range is great. Although one thing I noticed is when directly under the receiver (in the room under mine), the range doesn't seem to be that good, but given it has to go through a floor and likely isn't in the best direction for the transmitter, its still very good.
The bad:
I have some issues with the headset sometimes causing a weird buzzing noise, and the only solution is to shut it down for a few moments, but these issues have been resolved in customer support.
Further more the driver software may act up every now and then and stop the volume scroll from working. But all in all this has not been a real issue.
I can say that if this one lasts a reasonable time, I will likely buy a new one when it does break.
I am a happy customer.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laccopeep

broken plastic

Date:09 August 2012
Great headset cant fault them in anyway, apart from the plastic parts with the screws in just above the ear piece. My headset id 6 months old and one side has totally come loose and the other is cracking
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agonul
from London
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent headset

Date:13 May 2012
Excellent headset, definitely worth the money. It's wireless so I no longer have to worry about turning my chair around and a headset wire getting caught in the chair and falling off my head/desk. The comfortability of this headset is really good, and I can have it on hours on end without it becoming uncomfortable. It is a very feature rich headset, and has everything which suits my needs. A microphone which mutes when in a vertical state, three G keys and an on-headset volume control. The sound quality is amazing, the 7.1 is so impressive and I have become a better player in Battlefield 3. The microphone is excellent, and your voice does not distort in play back even if you shout into the microphone.
The only problem I've had (like everyone else), was the software that came with the headset - download it off the Logitech website!
Either way, 5/5 to this headset!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smith

very bad waste of money

Date:26 April 2012
i replaced this headset twice always come up with a problem from one side of the right earpeice. you cannot enjoy anything at all, on top of that its ver very very heavy my ears got soo red and painful you cannot use it for more than 20 mints
good thing is they are helpful team and they do replace their falls product but the problem is most of the time espically if ur product is not good then a replacemnet 90% would be not good, like cars when they have technical error they took them out of the streets. its like general mafacature errors
-19points
1out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spartan

Not 7.1 but sterio

Date:24 November 2011
Thies headphones have one 40mm speaker in each ear. So they are sterio not 7.1. Headsets need to have six speakers to reproduce a 7.1 sound. Three per side. I bought thies thinking they are 7.1 suround sound but they are not. The adds say software instolation is nessesary for 7.1. but it is the software trying to emulate 7.1 not the headset poorly producing it.. I have wired 7.1 headsets and I can tell you there is a world of differance in 3d gaming and suround sound music. It is usless with thies. You cant pinpoint nothing in games. my other headsets have six speakers not two. Three for each ear. And yes you can tell back front and behined you, But that is not the case with the logitec 930 software emulated sound.
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roi from melbourne
from Melbourne
Expertise: Newbie

good headsets but still needs imrovement

Date:04 November 2011
The headset is good in terms of built quality and features like being wirless, having 7.1 sound effect and good ergonomics. But it still has several issues I faced while using it.
Firstly, 7.1 surround stopped working when the receiver were connected to 2.0 usb port on my loptop. I don't know why 7.1 worked only the first time, but then it stopped working. After reinstallation it worked ok again, but next times again stopped working. I solved this problem by connecting the receiver to 3.0 usb port and keeping it only there. Probably there is an issue with my 2.0 usb port, but any other stuff works fine with it and I have never had any problems.
Secondly, when I put sound to maximum level I can hear quite loud noise, which is very annoying. I think it comes from the radio frequency since the noise is not constant but with a wave pattern. Although I don't turn sound to maximum level and at lower levels the noise is not heard, it is disapointing that Logitech overlooked this drawback.
Thirdly, the sound control and G-keys on the headsets do not work properly. I set G-keys to control winamp's next, previous and play/pause functions, some time it worked fine, but now it doesn't, probably I need again to reinstall the software, but I have no desire to do this again. And the sound control also quite often stops working, only after turning off and on the headsets it recovers.
Forthly, what I personally would like is Logitech to supply AC adaptor with the headphones. Since I get used to leave my things charging for the night, so that during the day to have no problems with charging, while with this headsets I wouldn't be able to do so if I didn't have a compatible adaptor from another device that I use now. For such a high price I think Logitech should have included ac adaptor with the headphones.
Overall, this headsets is quite decent, but still requires improvements. But I would suggest to consider other alternative headsets before buying this one.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inchigh
from Leeds
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Superb quality.

Date:12 July 2011
I purchased this headset to replace the Creative WoW Headset [Wired Version]. Whilst the creative headset was nice, I feel that the over all quality in comparison to this headset was shoddy.
The 930 is very well built, at first, looking at it you think "oh it's plastic" admittedly like I did. I was also thinking it was going to be poor quality too - with it being plastic.
But no, you cannot be far wrong. The quality (build quality) is brilliant. The adjustable sides for different head sizes are made from metal and are reinforced by some type of rubber in the middle of them.
Voice quality is brilliant too, I asked friends on a VoIP application to rate it out of 10. They gave it 10!!!
Also sound the 7.1 does work very well, even though I highly recommend installing the software for this headset. As the 'highs' and 'lows' are about the same, the software lets you tweak this.
Over all review; Well made, Voice clarity VERY CLEAR, Sound also perfect - once you install and tweak the high and lows within the GUI Software (provided).
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tubby
from Manchester
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech strikes again.... This is a good thing.

Date:02 May 2011
I've had the G930 for about five months now and let's just say I am certainly not disappointed.
It was sometime in December when a relative wanted to buy me a wireless headset as a present, (I had wanted one for some time) but they had no idea what to buy or look for. So I went on a research binge for about a month and if anyone else has done this you'll know it's not the easiest to get useful info on some items. After all the searching I decided on the G930.
The G930 is pretty much as advertised, the most I wanted in the headset was battery life and I was sceptical whether the G930 would have the battery life of the advertised 10 hours and if so how long would that maximum last (Batteries have the tendency to diminish after charging), up to now I'm still getting the full 10 hours after only a 2 hour charge. I also recall that Logitech will send out a replacement battery if it does diminish.
A few good points...
The sound quality on the G930 is brilliant for both the
speaker and the microphone.
They are still extremely comfy, for a headset, and not too heavy
The range is as advertised and you can quite happily roam with them on.
The USB dock that comes with them is genius. Makes it very easy to access the transmitter and recharge the headset.
A couple of bad points... (nothings perfect!)
The software that it uses is useful, however it is limited in what it can do (G-key bindings for example).
I recommend staying away from high activity wireless devices. It's a bit obvious but wireless routers can cause some interference.
The auto shut off can sometimes be quite annoying and unfortunatley there no way I know of disabling it.
Overall I am very satisfied with the headset and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for something like it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Splatterbaby
Expertise: Proficient User

Once again Its Logitech

Date:14 April 2011
Well After researching for I must admit, Months, I found so many different headsets, But I was looking for something specific, A well built wireless, surround sound with mic, many medium to highend headsets were the same, seeing many posts of users all complaining thet their headsets were breaking quickly and snapping in two. I actually found out that most headsets all had weakpoints which snapped easily, one of which I did alot of research and sat in the £500 range wich turned me off a specific brand for life..After doing monster research, Good ol logitech came out on top with flying colors.
After months of on off research I settled on the G930 and have used them for well over a few weeks or a month and let me say they are brilliant, The sound is awsome, the surround sound is great they comfortable, they beautiful and most importantly they work as well as they say, I love everything about them besides 2 things.
The software is thrown in as an extra it looks like and the biggest thing for me that was the biggest let down of all, which I DID know before buying them was the fact that they made a near identical pair (G540) for the PS3 and Xbox making it an extra purchase kinda makes me a bit sad and irritated, A near perfect product tarnished a bit by trying to get that extra bit of cash out of its customers and products. Unfortunately it seems the world is going this way and ol Logitech from what I can see is no different in this department. ( I could be wrong)
However, Logitech has managed to keep something most big businesses have lost completely ... the quality of their products.
So far so good:) they seem to be built really well, but this is something that Ive noticed with all of Logitech products.
If this was for all 3 formats (PC, PS3 and Xbox) Id say they would be the best headset out there in it price range and even knock out headsets in a way higher price range.
From what I can tell so far, its well built, comfortable and whoever designed them has a lot of love for his job:)
The sound can be heard in Stereo, 5.1 and 7.1
The sound is nothing short of amazing when used to play games or listen to a blu ray, One thing I did notice is that when putting them on to a max volume there is way to much distortion and the speakers cannot handle this, but work really well at a medium to high volume.
Other then that little issue, they are MAGIC:)
8.5 out of 10
A happy happy customer indeed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.