Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Combo MK520

Wireless Combo MK520

A sleek keyboard-and-mouse combo that puts convenience and control comfortably at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Combo MK520
Review 1 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
henry
from London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

apple settings

Date:09 September 2013
i bought this mouse and keyboard to go with my gaming pc but while signing up for a game i discovered that the @ symbol and the" symbol both do opposite things to what it says on the keyboard. i went on further to discover that the # symbol replaces my pound symbol leaving me with no pound symbols that i have found yet and a forward slash replacing the original hashtag marking on the keyboard.
after a bit of looking around in shops for a new keyboard and mouse i found that this keyboard is actually programmed with the apple settings which is annoying because if i wanted an apple keyboard i would have brought one. i recommend not buying this product if you don't want the same scenario as me
-16points
1out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colin
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A Great Keyboard Combo - for what I want

Date:10 June 2013
I was just looking at the last few reviews and wondered if I was looking at the right product because I'm very happy with this set - both keyboard and mouse. Both units feel well made and not cheap at all. The keys feel good to type on; they are responsive with good bounce and are well laid out. The lettering looks as though they will last and not just cheap transfers. The mouse is perfect for my needs: it feels nice to use, it fits well in my right hand (I'm left handed and use a Touchpad with my left hand but my wife, who is a touch-typists is right handed and incidentally she thinks this combo is great as well), it's both sensitive and more accurate than my other Logitech mice have been. I use the devices to input data, not play games. If I wanted a set for gaming I'm sure I would buy something for that purpose but for me I'm very happy with this combo and would recommend it. Also the wireless setup was easy using the unifying option to use the same wireless USB with the Logitech Touchpad T650 - piece of cake.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nick
from edinburgh
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Reliability issues

Date:14 May 2013
I bought 6 of these over the last year.
- One arrived with the LED loose inside the mouse
- One had the LED drop off after a few weeks use
- The USB transmitter on one has just failed, rendering keyboard and mouse useless.
I have no complaints about the usability of this product (you get what you pay for), and in general I have good experiences with Logitech products. I am typing on a 3 year old Logitech now, and love it. but I won't be buying any more MK520.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pedrizas

Very poor combo

Date:09 April 2013
I bought this to use with my laptop but decided within minutes that it was extremely disappointing.
The keyboard is rattly and cheap-feeling. The mouse is similarly cheap and nasty and, more importantly, doesn't track smoothly on any surface that I tried, unlike the earlier Logitech mouse (M195) that I have been using with the laptop, which is extremely smooth.
To cap it all, having paired the M195 with the 'unifying' combo it will no longer pair with its own receiver.
Deeply disappointing. Steer clear of this one.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maverick

Keybroad is great but mouse is not worth having

Date:08 March 2013
The keyboard is responsive and feel very easy to type. Addition button is well design enough to do all the task i wanted. Not a gamer keyboard but playing game on it i have no problem. So far so good with the keyboard
The mouse is a shame. Cheap feel and material used to made the mouse give you a feeling "i dont want to hold it". Overall the mouse is worth 10% of the whole package. You might as well buy a new mouse then keep the original mouse somewhere just in case you dont have any mouse.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moses

Mouse disappointing

Date:10 January 2013
Bought this combo to replace a 9 year old Logitech combo. Keyboard good, however the mouse is not. Feels small, too lightweight, poor sensitivity and lacks thumb buttons. Got a refund after using for one week.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JC Denton
from Belgrade, Serbia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very nice combo

Date:28 February 2012
I bought this combo a few weeks ago and I'm very pleased with it. While mouse is nothing special (don't get me wrong, it's still very good), keyboard is really good. Nice, whisper quiet keys are very responsive and they offer excellent typing feel.
If you're looking for a high quality wireless keyboard (with a very nice mouse) you simply can't go wrong with this one. Full layout and classic design makes this one a really great purchase and I wholeheartedly recommend it.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aka2000
Expertise: Proficient User

The best of quality and ergonomics!

Date:22 October 2011
Very good combo! It's fantastic for games, business, etc.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tricky
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:05 January 2011
imprecise pointer movement. tricky smooth scrolling wheel which would move the page when you dont want to.
heavy and thick keyboard but keys are better. Rubberised grip on the mouse is a good point. I bought MK 250 at the same time and found it much better to use than this MK 520.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martin
from United Kingdom
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The best keyboard on the market!

Date:04 October 2010
I am a programmist, and I use a keyboard a lot. I had about 20-25 of them, and this combo is the best so far.
I like to change keyboard to a better and better one.
This combo is the best I've been using so far.
Why? Because keys are rubbered, which makes this keyboard a pleasure to type on.
And it is extremely silent as well.
Last Logitech product I've used were Logitech MK 300 and Logitech S520, but this one - this is it.
If anyone types on a lot, this is just it.
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hugo
from Surrey, England

Dreadful Keyboard

Date:08 September 2010
This has to be the worst keyboard produce.
After two weeks the letters are fading.
The conection to the PC is constantly being lost causing extensive downtime
+5points
26out of 47found this review helpful.