Printer
Logitech Europe Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech Europe
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750

Wireless Solar Keyboard K750

The solar-powered, wireless keyboard that makes battery hassles a thing of the past.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Review 1 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kestrel1960
from Lancashire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Faultless - WIRELESS SOLAR KEYBOARD K750 for Mac

Date:20 March 2014
My wife bought me the white Apple-esque version over a year ago as a Birthday present. So glad she got the white version as it matches my iMac perfectly & is a very close match to the original Apple keyboard right down to the touch & depth of the key presses.!
It has never failed me to date & whilst I accept that I'm near to a window my battery level has never been lower than 100% even when the charge rate has not been enough (in the evenings of course).
Very very happy with the product (sadly the Mac version is no longer available on the website).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurence

Fantastic except for no Caps Lock light

Date:19 March 2014
Everything is perfect except that it doesn't have a Caps Lock light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anthony

be careful

Date:01 August 2013
My K750 stopped functioning after 3 months I took it back to the retailer Tesco's who promptly removed the battery and recommended I replace it with a non rechargeable version the technician also removed the yellow warning sticker. I now have a K750 that does not work. scratch marks on and around the battery compartment. The instructions clearly say non replaceable battery please be warned.
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super Awsome Guy

Very Good Keyboard, But not amazing

Date:30 May 2013
I have had my keyboard for a few month now, nothing has broken and I have never experienced any issues with connectivity etc. (All legs intact).
The Solar Panels work great, though TBH it's only a keyboard so doesn't require to much power, it's still a nice feature to have.
I like the feel of the keys, quite soft to the touch, but they don't feel as well connected as my slightly older Logitech K200. They feel a bit rattly and it gives a slightly cheaper feel.
In Addition, I don't really like having to press FN to use the music keys, again the K200 was better and had them separated.
However, my largest gripe of all is the lack of lights for faily stand Numlock, Caps lock and scrole lock Keys. When Looking at the key board, the keys even have the same reference to the lights, i.e. 1, A and an arrow down respectfully, from previous keyboards.
I do like it overall, there's just a few nagging issues which mean I don't think this keyboard justifies the current (30/05/2013) large RRP price tag.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapidlaser
from London, UK
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Can't fault it!

Date:29 May 2013
Brilliant keyboard, I really can't fault it, I keep it flat on the desk so not had any problems with the feet, my studio is not brightly lit and after a years use it has never been flat, with the solar app you can measure how much light it is getting and sitting in front of my desk it gets enough power form my Imac 27 alone. Shame it doesn't allow me to switch between my machines like the K670 does.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stephen
from Manchester, UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Flimsy - easily broken

Date:28 September 2012
No 1 - first week, one of the the legs, which are very thin, broke as I was typing. Jeez - I am not that rough!!!Replacements can be bought from this site for very little cost - but it took me ages to find that out. In the meantime I had taken it back to PC world who replaced it.
No.2. - great for 6 weeks, then I walked in one day and it was flat - couldn't work it out at all, then noticed a hairline crack in one of the solar panels. Took it back to PC world who replaced it.
no. 3 - 4 months later, it is still working, it scratches easily - especially the solar panels. But nice key action, comfortable to use, but it has a bit bounce because of the thin legs. Considering the price, it is good but needs changes - stronger legs, and stronger solar panels.
Now in case anyone thinks I am a 6ft brickie with massive thumping hands - I am 5ft 2", a teacher and never before had a keyboard fail through physical breakage in 25 years of computing. (Yes - in 1987 I did buy a Sinclair ZX spectrum).
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
David O
from Kent, England
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A great keyboard that's hard to fault

Date:23 June 2012
I like the very low profile style of this keyboard with chiclet keys that have good travel and feel positive when pressed. Keyboard layout is good, the Ctrl and Shift keys are of a good size, as are the Backspace and Enter keys.
The solar panels have always kept this keyboard charged, even in the winter months and over lots of late evenings of heavy use.
The power switch is useful not only to save juice, but to prevent inadvertently waking the PC when moving the keyboard. Wireless keeps clutter on my desk to a minimum (well, it reduces the clutter a little!).
All in all a great keyboard, and one I would recommend to others.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JB96
from North East, UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great product!

Date:27 August 2011
This came up on Cnet while I was looking at the Apple Keyboards, I watched a few reviews on it and looked great, read a few reviews on here (Logitech Website) saying it wasnt as easy to find at a retailer compared to other devices. Luckily Currys are selling it and got it easily the next day. On to the review!
Positives - The amout of packaging is great! Not much, but enough to do the job. The instructions are printed on the cardboard box that it comes in. Pluged straight in to a port hub and it worked just like that! Got a little prompt asking if I wanted to download the Solar App, I of course did and think its great, it show the current level of light on the pannels (in LUX) and how much is left in the battery (100%) then options to look back over the year to see how your battery is doing and if it has dipped etc.
Negatives - The only real negatives don't have anything to do with the keyboard itself, but the packaging. You have to cut the box that it comes in if you want to read the (boring) safety warnings. This would only be bad if you had to take the keyboard back and somewhere like Currys might not accept a sellotaped cardboard box!
This is easily the best keyboard I have ever used and I have trouble finding something wrong with it!
I strongly reccomend buying this one. Made typing this review easy and fun, if it wasn't fun to type on you wouldn't have the pleasure of reading my review!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smsmith
from connahs quay wales
Expertise: Proficient User

Brilliant

Date:26 August 2011
This is brilliant, great quality, keys are great to use, very high quality product, just plug in the nano receiver switch on and away you go
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeePea
from UK
Expertise: Proficient User

Easily scratched

Date:21 June 2011
I've owned the keyboard for less than a week and whilst I do like the solar feature and the positive feel of the keys, I'm a bit disappointed with how easily scrached the glossy top face is. I've only ever used the wipe provided to dust the keyboard but there are scratches appeaing over the solar panel area. Not so resistant to scratches as my last DiNovo edge keyboard.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joan
from London
Expertise: Proficient User

Worth the purchase

Date:11 April 2011
Seriously this is a must have!!
I am using the keyboard to type this, my room is usually quite dim yet it's still enough to keep this charged.
Not only convenient and easy, looks good, minimal design, good travel on keys to type.
The only thing I can think of to improve it would be backlit keys and dedicated shortcut buttons instead of pressing the FN key.
Overall though it is worth purchasing for the price. There maybe cheaper options but in the long run it will add on to your electricity bill.
I don't normally do reviews but I felt this keyboard is so underrated. It feels exciting to use. Logitech always delivers some of the most innovative products around. Well done!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dizzyblonde82
from Blackpool, England
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Keyboard

Date:04 January 2011
I have been looking for a seperate keyboard to use with my laptop whilst it is on a stand and took a chance on ordering this solar powered one from Logitech.
The keyboard is very slim and stylish, it is really comfortable to type on due to the spaces between the keys.
There are lots of customisable buttons which are easy to configure using software downloaded from the Logitech site.
The keyboard was easy to connect to the same unifying receiver as my wireless mouse.
I ordered this item on 27/12/10 and it was delivered by noon on 29/12/10.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
duberry
from uk
Expertise: Tech Savvy

expensive

Date:27 December 2010
hi,
just to say i don't own this keyboard but i would have liked to.
the problem is i am using Fedora and i am using the logitech reolvution mx with a unifying receiver. i would like to have paired it with this keyboard but i am not sure that its possible in linux.
the other things is i love keyboards that are flat and space out liked this, but this one is too expensive.
so i bought the apple keyboard, i hate apple but the keyboard is wired so definitely works with linux, and costs 25 quid. if this was cheaper, supported linux with unifying receiver i would definitely buy it. it's a shame.
right now im using a logitech media keyboard 600 until i get my new one. it's weak because for me the keys are too close.
-45points
5out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blumoo
from Tunbridge Wells, UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very nice indeed!

Date:12 November 2010
I've recently moved over to using Windows computers and have really struggled to find a keyboard that feels as good as the Mac wired one. I can finally say that I've found the perfect keyboard.
Lovely to type on. The keys are light and do not need lots of pressure like some of the keyboards I have bought.
I can now finally stop looking for keyboards, and as an added result, it's powered by light!
A+
+65points
72out of 79found this review helpful.